Goal for real this time!

wyo_sarah
on 9/17/15 8:03 am

I have posted goal before but today is my final one. I'm 5'6 and this morning I weighed 139.2! I am officially done losing weight and now need to maintain. I've been holding steady between 140-145 for about three months now but I wanted to get a picture of 140.0 or less and today it happened! Thank you all for your inspiration,information and advice over the past 14 months.

KansasPrincess
on 9/17/15 8:15 am - Gardner, KS
VSG on 10/15/15

congratulations on hittign a weight you are comfortable with ! im also 5'6" and idk that i would look healthy at 139 pounds. but then again i dont ever remember being 139 pounds. the smallest i remember weighing is 280 and that was 11 yrs ago when i graduated highschool.

wyo_sarah
on 9/17/15 8:18 am

I think the last time I weighed 139 was probably junior high. I have a dress I wore when I was a sophomore and it fit 15 lbs ago. I've had people tell me I'm too skinny. But they were people who knew me fat. New people who didn't know Fat Sarah don't think that. My original goal was 160 because I thought I would look sick less than that. Once I figure out how to post pictures, I will.

Neesie57
on 9/17/15 10:23 am
VSG on 08/04/15

Congratulations Sarah!  Your hard work and dedication to this plan has worked and you can move on to the next chapter, maintenance...woo hoo!

5' 5" tall. VSG on August 4, 2015/ Starting weight 239.9/ Surgery weight 210.9/ Current weight 137.4/ Goal weight 140/ No longer overweight, now a NORMAL weight. Now that I'm at goal, it's time to move on to maintenance!!!!!!!!

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 9/17/15 10:25 am - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14 with