Premier protein nausea

ddkVSG
on 1/21/17 11:35 am
VSG on 12/27/16

I've been drinking premier protein shakes for 4 months. Now all of a sudden they give me a terrible stomach ache. Doesn't matter which flavor. I've switched to something different that is working fine so far.  My paperwork from nutritionist says around this time, 3 weeks post op, I could have difficulty tolerating protein drinks. 

Does anyone know why this is?

Has anyone else experienced this but was later able to enjoy the same shakes again?

i really loved the convenience of premier protein. 

HW 374 SW 339 CW 309GW 195 Surgery 12/27/16

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 1/21/17 3:39 pm - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14 with

Maybe you developed a food intolerance to whatever is in the drinks? I never really cared for the premier protein shakes, it seemed like too many calories/carbs & not enough protein in return.

If something else is working for you stick with that for awhile & then go back to it & see how it goes. 

No one surgery is better than the other, what works for one may not work for another. T-Rebel

https://fivedaymeattest.com/

(deactivated member)
on 1/21/17 3:46 pm - CA

Some people have problems with protein shakes after surgery even tho they did not prior to.  I do not know that there is a correlation between the surgery and the protein shakes themselves.  I think that for many, it is just that our tastes and tolerance changes after surgery.  I myself cannot tolerate Vanilla Premier protein alone.   It is way too sweet for me.  And, if I do drink it alone, I have some stomach issues.  However, I can use it in lieu of milk when making sugar free pudding, without those same affects.