kdemeter299, new to obesityhelp.com

Kara D.
on 11/29/14 11:30 pm
VSG on 03/02/15

Hello, I am new to obesityhelp.com. My eventual surgery will be at Cleveland Clinic sometime next spring, I think. I have an appointment with the surgeon, nutritionist, a follow up with the psychologist on January 13. I live 3 hours away from the Cleveland Clinic so they have scheduled this round of appointments together. I don't know what to expect after these appointments. I am interested in the gastric sleeve procedure. I have been reading a coupe of books on the subject and am starting to have more questions than the books can answer. I would love any feed back, advice and support I can get! I look forward to meeting others like myself who are new to the process as well as talking with those who have had the surgery and are into their new lifestyle.

Roz !!!!
on 11/30/14 3:50 am, edited 12/1/14 2:31 am - Butler, PA

Welcome to our LW Board!!! Do you live closer to PA or the other way? 

Bring any of your questions to the LW Board and we will answer them the best we can.  I had my RNY 6+ years ago and other than the first couple of weeks after surgery I have never regretted it.  Take this time to learn as much as you can.  Now's a good time to practice some new habits and preparing yourself for this Wonderful Life Changing Event. 

The LW Board is my only Support Group.  Posting before surgery and now after has been the #1 reason for my success.

Roz

God is walking with me every step of the way. Because of HIM this is possible!!

RNY 10/15/2008 9+ Years!!!
Height: 4' 11" HW: 203 SW: 197 CW: 119
on Maintenance

Kara D.
on 12/2/14 9:50 am
VSG on 03/02/15

I live on the PA side of Cleveland sort of. I live in Parkersbug WV which is across the river from Marietta Ohio. I am really glad to know I am not the only person out there who does not live in the same local area as their doctor. Its good to know the this noard does help

Price S.
on 11/30/14 4:20 am - Mills River, NC