My current "stall".

(deactivated member)
on 9/30/14 2:26 am

Yesterday I went to the hospital for a routine blood test and while waiting in the lobby, I ran into a women who had just had VSG surgery.  She was sitting with her husband and talking to him about protein powder, hydration and the fact that the weight hasn't dropped in four days (she is three weeks out).  Does any of that sound familiar?  I am not very good at minding my own business, so I went over to her and introduced myself.  I told her that I had had the same surgery over five years ago.  This started a 20 min. conversation about VSG and long term success.  What she wanted to know most was about my life now and what the long run looks like.  I don't know what the long run looks like for everybody, but I could give her a quick glance at my life now.  This doesn't mean that her life ( or your life) will look the same, but here is my truth and my life NOW.