Recent Posts

savannasanders
on 7/26/23 10:17 pm
Topic: RE: Increased Hunger, 5 years Post-Op

Hello! Mindset plays a significant role in managing hunger and overall well-being... . Stay positive and motivated it's important. If you ever have questions or concerns about the psychological aspects of your hunger struggles, consider seeking guidance from a qualified professional

(deactivated member)
on 11/19/20 7:27 am
RNY on 12/29/15
Topic: Increased Hunger, 5 years Post-Op

Just started struggling with increased hunger, I'll be 5 years post-op in December. Is this normal around 5 years out? Any good strategies to fight it beyond focusing on protein first? Thanks

Awkwardkettle
on 8/23/20 4:54 pm
Topic: Diagnosed with depression, anxiety and Binge eating

Hey everyone, I'v been sleeved in 2012. Went from 120kilos to 55 kilos in 9 months but I've been gaining weight for the past 2 years.

long story short; I've been diagnosed with depression, anxiety, binge eating and prescribed Citalopram (celexa) going on week 1 now.

my question; any experiences with anti depressants? Did it help with the binges?

did it help with anything???

(deactivated member)
on 7/24/20 1:56 am
Topic: Diner Envy

Does this happen to you? You're eating at a diner and once the food arrives, you kinda wish you ordered what your dinner mate ordered. Too many choices I guess, and hard to narrow it down.

Partlypollyanna
on 6/9/20 5:07 pm
RNY on 02/14/18
Topic: RE: Can't eat anything at all post surgery by 12 years or so

Given what you're describing you should definitely reach out to a medical professional. If you can contact your original surgeon, maybe they can recommend some one in Ohio? Or your insurance company may have a list of providers.

HW: 306 SW: 282 GW: 145 (reached 2/6/19) CW:150

Jen

mrskotnik
on 6/7/20 7:56 am
Topic: Can't eat anything at all post surgery by 12 years or so