I tolerate everything.

poet_kelly
on 1/31/14 5:25 am - OH

Legumes and lentils make sense to me.  Complex carbs (as opposed to most pasta), fiber and protein.  That's a way better choice.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SkinnyScientist
on 1/31/14 5:35 am

Yep.  And I NEED the fiber!

RNY Surgery: 12/31/2013; 

Current weight (2/27/2015) 139lbs, ~14% body fat

Three pounds below Goal!!! Yay !  

takingcontrolguy
on 1/31/14 7:28 am - San Diego, CA
RNY on 12/10/13 with

We had the same surgeon!  I'm in week 10 of Dr. Fitzer's program.  So far since I began the 7th week I have been able to tolerate everything I've tried, from steak to chicken to pasta.  I travel for a living so I've had to very carefully experiment with more restaurant food then most and so far so good.  I focus on the dense protein first then eat some veggies.  I have made a promise to not even try one morsel of dessert or sugar anything, maybe when I hit my goal weight I wil try.  Based on how I can eat pretty much anything so far, I'm probably not a "dumper" but I am going to pretend I am :) Weeks 4-7 were pretty hard for me as I got so sick of the "flaky fish" as the only protein I could have. I don't think I ever want to eat canned tuna or salmon again! LOL

poet_kelly
on 1/31/14 8:25 am - OH

Flaky fish was the only protein you could have?  No protein shakes, no yogurt, no cottage cheese, no eggs, no beans?  Nothing for protein but fish?