What's on Your (photo) Friday Menu, RNYers?

Pokemom
on 9/2/16 8:45 am
RNY on 12/29/14

You are all really awesome! 

For the weekend, we are going to a concert, then driving to Mesa Verde National Park for a few days.  It will be a lot of driving, but I hope it will be worth it!

Me:    I grew up in Utah and always thought I would settle somewhere else, but in college I majored in English and Math, and after college I got a good job in the computer industry here, where I met my husband.   I worked as a technical writer and editor, and then was a senior manager of publishing for this computer company for many years.  Eventually I left that and got a masters degree in creative writing.  I have been married for 25 years.  We have 4 children ranging from 12 to 22.  My husband still works in the local tech industry, which is going through another boom right now.  I am a stay at home mom.  I am trying to return to more creative writing again.  I used to run and bike a lot until I got a chronic Achilles injury.  This has been very hard for me, as I love being outside.  I like to kayak and I have two kayaks and like to invite friends.  I like to make handmade books but it has been a long time.  I like to travel and did a lot before having my kids!  My house is currently a mess!  We have a room we call the "room of requirement," and this fall I hope to go through it all and also start remodeling our main floor.  We love our house, but it is 22 years old and needs some updating and repair.  We have lived in this house all of its life--moved in when pregnant with our first baby--we love our house and our neighbors and our view of the mountains.  We love the variety of outdoor things there are to do here in our beautiful state.

Eating plan for today:

B:  Egg with bacon pieces and garden tomato, and a handful of garden raspberries

L:  Baked fish with garden tomato and homemade spicy sauce

D:  Chicken strips with roasted zuchinni hummus