Please help or encourage.......

godsdiva4life
on 11/8/12 9:21 pm - Frisco, TX
I have not changed anything in my diet except for increasing water, bc I was not getting enough, and started exercising. Now, I haven't lost any weight in 3 weeks and this morning the scale jumped up 4 lbs. Please give advice please. I'm about to cry.
mimij
on 11/8/12 9:32 pm - McDonough, GA
VSG on 10/03/12

I can't offer advice since I am a newbie. I just had surgery 10-3-12, but I am right there with you on the stall and fluctuating a little up and down. I am doing everything I can do right and my body is just not gonna give it up right now. I could cry with you, but I won't  and you shouldn't either. I have read over and over again that this does happen and it won't be the only time it happens. Maybe some vets can give some strategies that might work. I don't know if changing things up will help or if it is better to stay the course. Cheer up. It will get better for us.

MIMI  Highest weight 215  SW 203  GW 125   M1 -22  M2 -12  M3 -11  M4 -7  M5 -10  M6 -5  M7 -6  M8 -5  M9 -4  M10 -3  In maintenance since June 2013  HT- 5'2"  

Mom4Jazz
on 11/8/12 9:41 pm

It would help to know what you're eating and doing, but here are a few notes:

First, If you jumped 4 lbs it's water. You'd need to eat 14,000 EXTRA calories to gain 4 lbs. You didn't.

Second, stalls happen. I had 4 major stalls on the way down, and each one made me nuts. However, by the end I had developed a strategy: First, seriously look at my eating to make sure I haven't started to slip. I log my food still and did the whole time I was losing. This lets me look back and see how I'm doing compared to the past. Second, if my eating and liquids are in line, suck it up and wait it out. My longest stall was a month.

Good luck!

Highest weight: 335 lbs, BMI 50.9
Pre-op weight: 319 lbs, BMI 48.5
Current range: 140-144, BMI 21.3 - 22

175+ lbs lost, maintaining since February 2012

godsdiva4life
on 11/8/12 10:29 pm - Frisco, TX