Excuse me... can i lick your dinner!?!?

shay7586
on 1/15/13 11:48 pm - Tucson, AZ
VSG on 01/09/13

So... Im new to this wls thing.. im 1 week post op. The first few days I agreed with everyone.."im just not hugry.." Now... after a few days, im like ...maybe he left too much stomatch in! lol During making my sons dinner, im like wow this smells so good. When anyone in the house eats, i make them eat in the other room. Im still hungry??? Am i supposed to be hungry already? This is by far one of the hardest things i have done yet. Let me back up...the past year I started at 264lbs in march...by december i had lost 64 lbs all on my own! Then 5 more before surgery. WHY is it hard now! because i cant have any food? I find myself going and opening the fridge realizing im not sure why because there is nothing in it for me right now! I find my self staring at my moms chicken the other day..she goes "are you staring at my dinner" im like yes...yes i am! I tell her...i just want to go around licking drifferent foods... like the peanut butter jar lid or the glaze off the honeybuns...or the chicken..or anything really because i cant eat it. Then im asking myself hungry? or just really like the taste of food!?Bahahaha!!! I think now i know how i got fat... lol!!!!!! Ive been in denial.. "i dont eat that much.."  "foods not THAT important" and now here i am wanting to go around and lick the flavor off everyones dinner! 

mimij
on 1/15/13 11:53 pm - McDonough, GA
VSG on 10/03/12

Head hunger is an evil monster. Also, are you on a PPI for acid? I found that I took mine twice a day for 2 months, layed off for 1 month and just put myself back on yesterday because I know what the acid feels like. I don't have reflux but it gives me a constant irritable feeling like I need to coat my stomach.

MIMI  Highest weight 215  SW 203  GW 125   M1 -22  M2 -12  M3 -11  M4 -7  M5 -10  M6 -5  M7 -6  M8 -5  M9 -4  M10 -3  In maintenance since June 2013  HT- 5'2"  

beckyinkc
on 1/16/13 12:17 pm