Been way too long, back at it to vent because. . . yep, I gained.

rissa1224
on 1/18/16 11:50 am - NJ
VSG on 12/05/12

Well, its been a super long time and much has happened in those months! All fantastic, except the 1 bad. GAIN.

I had VSG 12/2012. I started at 307 morning of surgery. I got to my lowest about a year or so ago, to 180! YES 180. Today? 218. WHAT. 38 lbs. I got concerned towards the end of summer last year. I went to see a surgeon (since mine moved way too far away) and he at first thought I was a newbie wanting WLS. I was like um, no. He then stopped and listened to my story. He put his hand on my shoulder and told me not to worry. He said that because I lost so much weight in such a short time  that this is my body reacting. He said he can do some test where I swallow liquid and they measure my stomach? ( I don't recall), but it wasn't necessary. I'd say maybe 10lbs of my gain is my 'yes I love beer and carbs sometimes' fault. I get it. But 38? I don't look for people to pat me and say its okay. It isn't okay. But I got this.

I love VSG. It saved my life. While I never had anything 'wrong' medically with me to make me tremendously over weight, the fact that I was over 300lbs, let alone in my 20's was horrid. It's fixable my gain. I know it is.

BTW; last may I met someone amazing, and now we have been officially together for 5 months. Totally accepting of my whole VSG life. He actually think's its great. So, don't fret to the single ones out there, life gets better as you get happier - I promise ;)  

acbbrown
on 1/18/16 1:10 pm - Granada Hills, CA

One thing I've learned ...we all have a different journey. Some people "get it"from the beginning ..some of us need to be knocked on our ass a few times before we "get it". I needed to be humbled with a large regain before I found the solution for me. 

Our tools still work if we work them. You can do this!

www.sexyskinnybitch.wordpress.com - my journey to sexy skinny bitch status