Whatcha eating today? Saturday, 11/5/2016

Gwen M.
on 11/5/16 5:10 am
VSG on 03/13/14

It's 38*F and I'm hoping that the time it takes to post this will allow the world to warm up a little.  Even a few degrees, since I'm going running this morning.  (I normally run Sunday mornings, but I have a voice master class tomorrow and I learned very quickly that I cannot run on singing days if I want to be able to sing well.)  

Art's parents are in town for the weekend.  Dinner last night with them was good, but they're in really poor health due to reasons we, here, can all understand.  Art and I visited them 3-4 years ago and they were a huge catalyst for him to start improving his own health, which I'm super grateful for, but I also wish they'd improve their health too.  They talk about wanting to... but it's challenging.  I'm sort of hoping his mom might ask me about my surgery, since she seems like she'd be a good candidate for it with her history of dieting, but I doubt that will happen.  Oh well.  

1: protein shake
2: lunch meats and cheeses
3: Going out to Jaleo - no idea what I'll get since it'll be dependent on everyone else, but it will be mainly meat.  Yum.  Here's a link to the menu in case anyone wants to play the menu game.  They're small plates so the idea is that we order four, eat those, order four more, eat those, and then order four desserts.  Or something.  That's what I've done with other dining groups in the past!  

liquid and vites: I will force myself to be on track today.  I definitely got a bit off track tomorrow due to company.  It'll be harder to be on track today due to the trip into DC, so I'll make sure to pay more attention.  

exercise: I'm getting ready to go out to run, it's my last training day before I start my half marathon plan of my own design.  I'm hoping to do 4.4 miles (2 laps) but I might stop at 2.2 depending on how I'm feeling.  Then 30 minutes of yoga post-run stretching.  

How about you?  What are you up to today?